• 800-810-2454

GENERAL QUESTIONS

Q: What course do you offer?

Q: Do you offer a money-back guarantee?

Q: Do I need to use the same company for the 3-hour renewal course that I used for the 3-hour initial course I took when I first got my notary commission?

Q: How much does the course cost?

Q: What forms of payment do you accept?

Q: Where are you approved?

Q: When will I get my certificate?

Q: Do I have to take a test to complete the course?

Q: How long does the course take?

Q: Do I have to take the course in one sitting?

Q: When should I take this course?

Q: What should I do after I receive my certificate?


ANSWERS

Q: What course do you offer?
A: We are licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of State to provide the 3-hour initial notary education course and the 3-hour notary renewal course to individuals in all counties in the state of Pennsylvania. (The course is the same for renewing notaries and first-time notaries.)
Q: Do you offer a money-back guarantee?
A: We do. Up until when your certificate is generated, you can contact us for a full refund should you not be satisfied. We think you will appreciate our service.
Q: Do I need to use the same company for the 3-hour renewal course that I used for the 3-hour initial course I took when I first got my notary commission?
A: No. You can take the first course with one company and the second course with a different company.
Q: How much does the course cost?
A: The course costs $59. There are no hidden fees. If you are not satisfied with our service, we will provide you with a full refund at any time up until when your certificate is generated.
Q: What forms of payment do you accept?
A: You can pay by debit card or credit card (e.g., Visa, Mastercard, or American Express.) 
Q: Where are you approved?
A: We are approved by the Pennsylvania Department of State to provide the educational course required for first-time and renewing notaries in Pennsylvania.
Q: When will I get my certificate?
A: You will get your certificate immediately upon finishing the course. You may print it from the website and/or have it emailed to you.
Q: Do I have to take a test to complete the course?
A: No - we do not require a test. There are 13 case studies and 70 sample questions available to you to practice with but the scores to those questions are not saved. The case studies and questions are just used as learning tools and are optional.
Q: How long does the course take?
A: The course takes three hours to complete, as prescribed by law. You can take as many breaks as you would like and return to the course as often as needed.
Q: Do I have to take the course in one sitting?
A: No - you can exit the course and return to it as often as you would like for up to one year.
Q: When should I take this course?
A: You can take this course anytime, but the course certificate is only valid for six months. (The Pennsylvania Department of State website recommends that all renewing notaries re-apply with the state at least 60 days prior to their commission expiration date.)
Q: What should I do after I receive my certificate?
A: You should go to: https://www.notaries.pa.gov to submit your application on-line along with your completed course certificate.